Doe Lab

University of Oregon | Institute of Neuroscience | Institute of Molecular Biology | Howard Hughes Medical Institute | Eugene, OR

Personnel by Last Name

Carney, Travis (Grad)

Clark, Matt (Grad)

Doe, Chris (Principal Investigator)

Farnsworth, Dylan (Grad)

Gay, Leslie (Tech)

Hanawalt, Janet (Admin)

Heckscher, Ellie (Post Doc)

Hirono, Keiko (Tech)

Joy, Tasha (Grad)

Khuu, Trish (Tech)

Kohwi, Minoree (Post Doc)

Lai, Sen-Lin (Post Doc)

Manning, Laurina (Tech)

Syed, Mubarak Hussain (Post Doc)

Walsh, Kate (Grad)

Doe Lab Alumni
Name Info while in Doe Lab Current Affiliation & Contact Info
Yan Yan Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor
2010-2012 Division of Life Science
Hong Kong Univ of Science & Technology
Lab link
yany@ust.hk
Ryan Andersen Graduate Student Postdoctoral Fellow
2006-2011 Duke University Medical Center
Department of Cell Biology
Chay T. Kuo Lab Website
ryan.andersen@duke.edu
Clemens Cabernard Postdoctoral Fellow SNSF Professor
2006-2011 Biozentrum
University of Basel, Switzerland
Research Group Prof. Cabernard
clemens.cabernard@unibas.ch
Khoa Tran Graduate Student Postdoctoral Fellow
2006-2010 Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
Scott Landfear Lab Website
trankh@ohsu.edu
Mike Cleary Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor
2004-2007 University of California, Merced
School of Natural Sciences
Lab Website
mcleary4@ucmerced.edu
Amanda Marusich High School/Undergrad Graduate Student
2004-2006 University of Nevada, Reno
amanda.marusich@gmail.com
Yves Chabu Graduate Student Postdoctoral Fellow
2003-2008 Yale University Medical School
Tian Xu Lab, Department of Genetics
chiswili.chabu@yale.edu
Jason Boone Graduate Student Research Scientist
2002-2008 Floragenex
jason@floragenex.com
Ruth Grosskortenhaus Postdoctoral Fellow Postdoctoral Fellow
2002-2006 University of Dresden (TU-Dresden)
ruthg@biotec.tu-dresden.de
Cheng-Yu Lee Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor
2002-2006 University of Michigan
Lee Lab Website
leecheng@umich.edu
Melissa Rolls Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor, Director
2002-2007 Penn State University
Center for Cellular Dynamics (CCD)
Rolls Lab Web Site
mur22@psu.edu
Michael Layden Graduate Student Postdoctoral Fellow
2001-2008 PBRC Kewalo Marine Labs
Martindale Laboratory
layden@hawaii.edu
Hsin-Pei Shih Postdoctoral Fellow Research Scientist
2001-2003 Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Cambridge, MA
Bret Pearson Graduate Student Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics
2000-2005 University Toronto
Pearson Lab Website,
bret.pearson@sickkids.ca
Sarah Siegrist Graduate Student Assistant Professor of Biology
2000-2006 University of Virginia
Department of Biology
Siegrist Lab
ses4gr@virginia.edu
Karsten Siller Graduate Student Research Assistant Professor of Biology
2000-2006 University of Virginia
Department Biology
khs3Z@virginia.edu
Roger Albertson Graduate Student Assistant Professor of Biology
1999-2003 Albion College
ralbertson@albion.edu
Marc Freeman Postdoctral Fellow Associate Professor in Neurobiology
1999-2004 HHMI 2009 Early Career Scientist
UMass Medical School
Faculty page
marc.freeman@umassmed.edu
Joanne Odden Graduate Student Assistant Professor
1999-2006 Metropolitan State University of Denver
jodden@msudenver.edu
Sal Fuerstenberg Postdoctoral Fellow Patent & Scientific Analyst
1997-2001 Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics
sally.fuerstenberg@norvatis.com
Tonia von Ohlen Postdoctoral Fellow Research Assistant Professor
1997-2003 K-State College of Veterinary Medicine
Faculty Page
tonia@vet.k-state.edu
Andy Zelhof Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Professor of Biology
1997-2000 Indiana University, Bloomington
Faculty Page
azelhor@indiana.edu
Takako Isshiki Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Professor
1996-2001 National Institute of Genetics, Mishima Japan
Laboratory of Cell Lineage
tisshiki@lab.nig.ac.jp
Rachel Karcavich (Favors) Graduate Student Formerly Postdoctoral Fellow
1996-2001 Indiana University-Purdue University, IN
Currently raising children in Indianapolis
Chian-Yu Peng Graduate Student Research Assistant Professor
1995-2001 Northwestern University
c-peng@northwestern.edu
Kate O'Connor-Giles Graduate Student Assistant Professor
1994-1995 University of Wisconsin, Madison
O'Connor-Giles Lab Website
oconnorgiles@wisc.edu
Aloisia Schmid Postdoctoral Fellow Research Scientist
1994-1999 California Institute of Technology
Division of Biology and Biological Engineering
atschmid@caltech.edu
Jim Skeath Postdoctoral Fellow Professor
1994-1997 Washington University
Skeath Lab Webpage
jskeath@genetics.wustl.edu
Marco Horb Undergraduate Director of National Xenopus Resource, MBL
1993-1995 The Marine Biological Laboratory, MBL
MBL Press Release
mhorb@mbl.edu
Jocelyn McDonald Graduate Student Assistant Staff
1993-1998 Lerner Research Institute
Department of Molecular Genetics
mcdonaj@ccf.org
Julie Broadus (Meigs) Graduate Student Intellectual Property Lawyer
1991-1996 Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
Quynh Chu-LaGraff Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Professor
1991-1996 Union College
chulagrq@union.edu
Eric P. Spana Postdoctoral Fellow Assistant Research Professor
1995-1996 Duke University, Model System Genomics
spana@duke.edu
Eric P. Spana Graduate Student See above
1991-1995
Xuan (Steven) Cui Graduate Student Intellectual Property Lawyer
1990-1995 Jun He Law Offices
cuix@junhe.com

 

About Us | Contact Us | ©2007 Doe Lab/J Hanawalt